MyFitnessPal Update

Eric is the worst.

I was going to write a post about Eric being my new favourite because he bought me a breakfast sandwich, but then he ruined it by being a brat and calling me old and fat.

So let it be known that Eric is the worst. And he is also fat. And a baby. Lily still needs to babysit her little cousin.

Also, MyFitnessPal is ruining my life. By day 2 I already wanted to quit. Actually, remembering my first post about it, I wanted to quit on the first day. It’s making my life so sad, because I get so hungry but I use up the entirety of my calorie allowance and can’t eat anymore. I also can’t have dessert, carbs, sugar, or fat because oh my goodness they have so many calories.

I have been reduced to eating half pieces of cornbread because I can’t afford a whole piece. And to counting the number of popcorn shrimp I eat at a time (I usually restrict myself to four) because man, those things contain a lot of calories. I don’t understand how Monica does it. She apparently doesn’t like being full, but being full is such a satisfying feeling. I love being full. Everybody likes being full.

To prevent me from becoming depressed, however, I have established a few rules for myself:

  1. Free food calories don’t count.
  2. Food eaten during trips/traveling doesn’t count.
  3. Buffets don’t count either.

I don’t even know if it’s been working because I haven’t weighed myself in a long time. I’m hoping that it’s working because NDRC is left heavy (left side, fat side!) and I’m on the left and I think we’ll be even more left heavy for Pickering since we might have an extra guy on the left (it’s hard to tell, Gavin doesn’t really tell us things). Gordon has apparently lost 4 lb, doing his part, but he’s not even on my boat so that’s not even all that useful.

P.S. I’ve been very bad about updating the blog recently, but now that summer has started, it’s busy season! It’s also particularly busy at the moment because I have my thesis proposal presentation in 2 weeks and I am dying trying to get my report and presentation finished on time. Note that my thesis proposal is about a year and a half late so it really does need to get done.

P.P.S. I just finished and submitted the first draft of my proposal to my profs yesterday night so maybe I’ll try to be good and write a few posts this week to make up for my absence in the past few weeks.

P.P.P.S. But who really knows what I’ll do because I also need to work on my presentation at the same time.

P.P.P.P.S. Sorry about the short post.

One thought on “MyFitnessPal Update

Leave a Reply

