English Muffin Time

Changing it up! No more sandwich bread for me!

By that, I mean that I ran out of sandwich bread and have been eating the bread products that I got (and subsequently froze) from GWN. Today’s carb? An English muffin!

20151027_125415

Do note that English muffins are kind of small and also a bit dry, so they require a lot of mayo. Or maybe they’re not dry and just the one I had was because it was whole wheat and/or previously frozen and/or kinda old. Normally, I’d probably still be pretty hungry after only eating one for lunch, but I’m still sick and my appetite hasn’t come back to normal yet, so it’s okay. Inside the English muffin, in addition to the mayo, I used prosciutto cotto, which I only bought because it was on sale and I thought it would be normal prosciutto but alas, I was wrong, and it was some other kind of weird ham that’s not as good. I also put in freshly baked chicken fingers! These things are like excellent sandwich fillers because they’re delicious and well, that’s pretty much the only reason you need.

Recipe for Prosciutto Cotto Chicken Finger English Muffin:

  • Prep time: 2 minutes
  • Cook time: 15-20 minutes
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Servings: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 English muffin
  • 2 tbsp Mayo
  • 3 Slices prosciutto cotto
  • 2 Chicken fingers

Instructions:

Bake the chicken fingers at 425 °F for 10 minutes. At this point you can either flip them over if you’re good like Chris or just don’t bother if you’re lazy like me. After your choice of flipping or not bothering, bake them for another 5-10 minutes until golden brown.

Grab an English muffin and rip it in half because you can’t be bothered to use a knife. Then get a knife anyway because you need to spread the mayo. Spread mayo on both sides of the English muffin because it’s dry and you need your sandwich lubricant. Cover one side with the prosciutto cotto and then carefully place the chicken fingers on top. You need to be careful or they might roll off and that would be a travesty. Cover with the second half of the English muffin.

Leave a Reply

