Slowing down

It’s only the second day of this blog’s life and I’m already slowing down. But I figure it should really end up being max one post per day so I guess that’s okay.

So we had practice today and it was pretty decent. We didn’t fill up two boats, but I think a lot of people are on vacation. I would also like to mention that Adrian (while being a beast) is the worst pacer ever. He paced with Ben for a while, and apparently, Adrian just does his own thing but luckily his own thing happened to match Ben’s own thing. He was actually fine in seat 1 with me as well, but when he moved himself back to seat 2 (with nobody in front of him), he was THE WORST. I should therefore make an amend to my earlier comment: he’s the worst seat 2 when nobody’s in front of him. I’m pretty sure he was 180 degrees out of sync. Ben kept calling him out for it. Eventually I tried sort of looking back and matching up with him behind me. It was interesting, to say the least.

Disclaimer: The only reason I wrote this post is because I’m boiling water for Chris for when he comes back tomorrow and I need to do something while I’m waiting.

5 thoughts on “Slowing down

Leave a Reply

